Quantcast
skip navigation
Home News HS Teams Forms Sponsors Links Contacts Donate

Welcome

to the new online home of the D-Bat Mustangs Baseball Club

D-BAT Baseball Mission Statement

We are responsible and accountable to the D-BAT Baseball tradition, ourselves, and our teammates. We put the team first, embrace and make the most of our role, and respect the game and each other. We

Youth Teams

D-BAT Youth Program

 (2014-2015 Youth Teams Listed Below Introductory Paragraphs)

The D-BAT Youth Program was founded during the Fall of 2008 with invitations to 18 of the finest youth baseball coaches in North Texas. The history of D-BAT in North Texas afforded our organization the opportunity to bring on nine coaches who had played for D-BAT and Marshals baseball organizations. All of our youth coaches have one common trait.  They are passionate about teaching the game of baseball and enjoy passing on the lessons that were taught to them at a younger age.  Our coaches are giving back to the game by working with youngsters and teaching them to play the game the right way.
 
The objectives for the D-BAT Youth program are threefold:
1.  Consistently compete on a national level.
2.  Teach and enforce the life lessons that athletic competition presents for children.
3.  Prepare players to compete at the next level of competition by providing them with a foundation of fundamental skills that allow each child to maximize their natural ability.
 
In our first season of 2009, fourteen of our eighteen youth teams (Ages 7U through 14U) competed at the Major/National level. As an organization, we compiled an organizational record of 671-332.  Our D-BAT Youth teams won 23 tournament championships and finished 2cnd or 3rd place in an additional 62 tournaments.  The organization earned five berth's to the USSSA Elite 32 tournament in Orlando, Florida and three teams earned a berth to the Super Series Baseball Super 16 tournament in McKinney, Texas.  Those 8 teams had an average finish of 8th place.  No other youth baseball organization in the United States qualified as many teams to play in these National level events. In addition to our tremendous competitive success in our first year, our organization is particularly pleased with the culture that was established in our youth programs.  By teaching the game the "D-BAT Way" we feel that we are consistently focusing on all three of our objectives.
 
As an organization, we have worked hard to establish standards for our coaches, players and families that will allow us to pursue all of our objectives.  Competing at a high level, providing a positive role model for children and protecting their experience in playing baseball are lofty objectives and can be hard to balance at times.  However, we are absolutely confident that we have the best coaching staff in the country and we are excited about the upcoming season!
 
 
For information on your son becoming a part of D-BAT, please click on the "Become a part of D-BAT " tab on the left and contact our management staff or coach of a particular age group.
 
 
General Manager 8-14U 
Kirk Kiser
kirk@dallasbat.com
214-673-1345

Assistant General Manager/Youth Development Director 8-14U
John Tompkins
coachtompkins@yahoo.com
214-240-0436
2014-2015 Youth Teams

D-BAT -8U Troy Bever
chadmedaris@outlook.com
214-907-0953
 

D-BAT 8U Chad Scurlock (Collin County)

chad_scurlock@hotmail.com

214-952-8616


D-BAT 8U Romolo (Denton County)

469-628-5988  tsb_romolo@yahoo.com

Beginning Fall 2014
 

 

D-BAT 9u (Josh Aguas/Xavier Delgado) DFW Area

972.834.3338

aguasj0212@yahoo.com

D-BAT Moss 9U
Coach - Mike Moss
lairdmm@yahoo.com
214.477.4849


D-BAT - 10U Chris Sartain (Fort Worth Area)
817-983-1710
sandollarenergy@yahoo.com
 

D-BAT 10U Lewis (Area- Collin County)

Jason Lewis

jdlewis3@gmail.com

954-439-1188


D-BAT Elite West 11U (Josh Spoerl) 
(Tarrant, Denton, Parker, and Johnson County) 
817.714.1942
jspoerl2033@gmail.com


D-BAT 11U Muse (Ft. Worth and surrounding areas)

paul@dbatfw.com

817-648-1932

D-BAT Elite East 11U (Keith Knoerr)
(Rockwall and Collin County)
(214)497-9630
knoerrs4@verizon.net

D-BAT - 11U Trey Combs (Mansfield Area)
214-293-7783
tcombs@dallasbat.com

D-BAT -11U Andrew Embry (Collin County Area)
469-855-0789
akembry2044@gmail.com
 

D-BAT - 12U Joe Dillon  (DFW Area)
joe@dbat.net
916.425.6291

D-BAT - 12U Charlie Griffin (Mansfield Area)
806-206-6355
charliegriffin9@gmail.com

 

D-BAT 12U Drew Clementz (North Dallas area)

(713) 857-5365

drew@dallasbat.com

D-BAT - 12U Ty Wheeler (DFW Area)
972 523 7765
Tywheeler22@verizon.net

D-BAT - 12U Tony Apollaro (Flower Mound/Denton County)

(972) 200-4509

apollaro@gmail.com

D-BAT Elite North 13U (Dwight Point)
(DFW Area)
214-641-1417
Dwight.point@att.net

D-BAT - 13U Nick Buck (Flower Mound/Denton County Area)
940-453-9162
dbat_buck@yahoo.com
 

D-BAT - 13U  Matt Spencer 

matts@dallasbat.com 

214-734-0658

D-BAT - 13U Beau McDaniel (Carrollton, FB, North Dallas)
972-978-1199
bo-mac@sbcglobal.net
 

D-BAT Elite North 14U (John McKenzie)
(Flower Mound/Denton County Area)
972-672-6391
coachjohnmckenzie@gmail.com

D-BAT - 14U Jeff Schkade (Mansfield and surrounding areas)
817-905-1130

whitneyschkade@yahoo.com

D-BAT Elite South 14U  (Brandon Gowins/Ryan Nelson)
(DFW Area)
214-577- 0352
brandongowins@yahoo.com

 

D-BAT 14U – Hansen (Dallas and surrounding areas)

Eric Hansen

eric.hansen@msn.com

214-755-2985